Neuf Pieces

360,00 kr
Sättning Orgel
Kompositör Langlais Jean

Övrig information
Nine Pieces for Organ


Published in 1945, the Nine Pieces for Organ reflect Langlais' compositional uses of Gregorian chant and polymodal harmonies.
The Nine Pieces are entitled;
1) Song of Sorrow
2) Song of Joy
3) Song of Peace-(Chant de Paix)
4) Heroic Song
5) In quiet Joy
6) Out of the depths have I cried unto Thee
7) My soul longeth to depart in peace
8) Prelude on an Anthem
9) Gregorian Rhapsody

All movements of Langlais' Nine Pieces for Organ are highly modern, yet provide an exciting and varied piece for the advanced level organist's repertoire.