Organ Music of Canada, Volume 1

440,00 kr
Sättning Orgel
Redaktör Peaker Charles

Övrig information
With two exceptions, the pieces in this book are not difficult, nor do they demand any great array of stops. They certainly pre-suppose the intelligent diligence we observe in good singers, violinists and pianists. As with all Canadian Art, there is clear evidence of our two-fold heritage, and some hint of personal allegiances, yet this collection is as native to our soil as the wood and metal in our organ pipes.


Fanfare for Easter Day (Bales)
Kaleidoscope (Fox)
Sonatine (Hill)
Three Preludes (Meek)
Meditation (Murgatroyd)
Five Pieces (Willan)